Switching

View Only
last person joined: 2 days ago 

Ask questions and share experiences about EX and QFX portfolios and all switching solutions across your data center, campus, and branch locations.
  • 1.  EVPN-VXLAN End hosts cannot ping l3 gateways on spine switches

Posted 08-11-2020 10:13

Hi all

I have a two spine and two leaf setup.
    I connected my end hosts to both leafs i.e multihomed way.

I have configured EVPN-VXLAN on my leaf-spine switches.
    After configuration I can ping the IRBs configured on spine switches from leaf switches.
    But I can't ping the IRBs on spine switches through the end hosts.
    What might be the possible reasons .. actually I am new to vxlan-evpn so I don't know how to troubleshoot this..juniper documentation also don't help much in this regard..so please help if you have any idea in kind of circumstances this kind of problems can occur or how to troubleshoot such issue

Leaf/spine switches model: QFX5200

Please let me know if any portion of configuration is need to be posted here I will post accordin

Thanks

#vxlan
    #vlan
    #EVPN

• 2.  RE: EVPN-VXLAN End hosts cannot ping l3 gateways on spine switches

Posted 08-11-2020 10:22

Hi Vinay,

Can you post the configuration of spine switches and as well as the output of "show evpn database" from all spine and leaf. Please do highlight the mac address of host for my understanding.

• 3.  RE: EVPN-VXLAN End hosts cannot ping l3 gateways on spine switches

Posted 08-11-2020 11:43

Hi Nupur 

Please find attached config files.

Attachment(s)

txt
    spine-switch-01.txt   11 KB 1 version
    txt
    leaf-switch-01.txt   9 KB 1 version
    txt
    spine-switch-02.txt   11 KB 1 version
    txt
    leaf-switch-02.txt   9 KB 1 version

• 4.  RE: EVPN-VXLAN End hosts cannot ping l3 gateways on spine switches

Posted 08-11-2020 12:16
      |   view attached

As show evpn database out is lengthy so not able to post here directly.

So please find attached the same in file.