Not necessarily - depending what configuration mode you are already in.
If you are in "normal" config mode your uncommitted changes are RETAINED - a rollback 0 will remove the configs in the candidate file
If you are in "exclusive" mode, uncommitted changes are always discarded if you log out
If you are in "private" mode, again your uncommitted changes are discarded if you log out. Remember if you want to COMMIT your changes in this mode you have to be at the TOP hierarchical level
Sent: 04-05-2018 17:46
From: Erdem Sener
Subject: Discarding uncommitted changes
The sort answer to your question is yes, exiting config before committing will discard the candidate config. The answers given below are the cleaner way to achieve what you are asking though.