Switching

View Only
last person joined: yesterday 

Ask questions and share experiences about EX and QFX portfolios and all switching solutions across your data center, campus, and branch locations.
  • 1.  EX2300-C private VLANs or port isolation

Posted 04-16-2017 09:53

I'm fairly new to ELS, but that is the way Juniper is going and I need a point in the right direction here.

I have an EX2300-C I need to set up with private port isolation or private VLANs to a primary vlan.  Basically so broadcasts on systems on port A don't hit systems port B.

Following the chain of documentation it first sent me here: 

http://www.juniper.net/techpubs/en_US/junos/topics/example/private-vlans-ex-series.html

except  many commands listed including 'no-local-switching' and  'primary-vlan' were depricieted.  

When going specifically for ELS software I ended up here

https://www.juniper.net/documentation/en_US/junos/topics/task/configuration/private-vlans-ex-series-cli-els.html

But on step 4 there 'private-vlan' and commands behind that aren't available.  

Does this need the EFL license even though it doesn't appear to say it is needed?  Is there something else I'm missing or can someone point me in the right direction before I try to open a ticket with Juniper?

• 2.  RE: EX2300-C private VLANs or port isolation
    Best Answer

Posted 04-16-2017 13:51

At the moment private-vlans are not supported on the EX2300 platform.

Ref: https://pathfinder.juniper.net/feature-explorer/feature-info.html?fKey=1206&fn=Private+VLANs+(PVLANs)

I haven't seen any roadmap info regarding this feature so you will need to get in touch with your partner or Juniper account manager if this is a much needed feature.

#EX2300
    #privatevlan

• 3.  RE: EX2300-C private VLANs or port isolation

Posted 04-16-2017 14:11