SRX

View Only
last person joined: 21 hours ago 

Ask questions and share experiences about the SRX Series, vSRX, and cSRX.
  • 1.  SRX345 unable to connect to static IP from ISP

Posted 09-09-2021 09:55
    I am trying to achieve the below network diagram. I am new completely new to Juniper and setting this device from scratch. I am able to configure DNS, NTP, device name etc . but now I want to give this device SRX internet access using static IP and gateway provided by ISP. I am not able to access the internet currently. Below is the information I am able to gather from the Juniper platform so if you could please guide me that these below are the steps required. Feel free to correct me.  Please write down the full commands as I am completely new to this. Thanks for your help again.

For static IP address on interface ge-0/0/06:
    set interfaces ge-0/0/6 unit 0 family inet address 6.81.126.198/28​

Adding ISP default gateway:
    gateway address in 6.81.126.193 (Not sure about the command. Kindly correct it)

Set static route:

set routing-options static route 0.0.0.0/0 next-hop 6.81.126.193​ (next hop is going to be default gateway?)

Setting the DHCP on ge-0/0/6:
    set interfaces ge-0/0/6 unit 0 family inet dhcp
    set security zones security-zone untrust interfaces ge-0/0/6.0 host-inbound-traffic system-services dhcp
    set security zones security-zone untrust interfaces ge-0/0/6.0 host-inbound-traffic system-services all

Setting the pool for users(Pool name is users):
    edit access address-assignment pool users branch family inet
    set range users low 172.29.1.1 high 172.29.1.100
    set dhcp attributes maximum-lease time 3600
    set dhcp-attributes name-server 8.8.8.8
    set dhcp-attributes router 6.81.126.198

Allowing the DHCP traffic to flow on ge-0/0/5:
    set security zones security-zone trust interfaces ge-0/0/5.0 host-inbound-traffic system-services dhcp