SRX

View Only
last person joined: yesterday 

Ask questions and share experiences about the SRX Series, vSRX, and cSRX.
  • 1.  Routing between VR´s using logica tunnels and OSPF

Posted 03-06-2021 04:11
    Edited by Paul 03-06-2021 05:01
      |   view attached
    Hello everybody,

I'm pretty new to juniper and also if it comes to deeper network administration ( especially routing ) I'm like a young banana, so please be gentle. :)

Also, this is the first post I'm asking for advice on because I'm struggling with this matter for weeks now.

Basically, I would like to allow all VR´s to communicate with each other, starting with VR VF-3 (192.168.0.0/19) and VR VDSL (10.10.0.0/24), later I would like to use the Dynamic VPN to access the different instances as well.

I've been using this article https://kb.juniper.net/InfoCenter/index?page=content&id=KB21260&actp=METADATA to make it work but I don't seem to get it right.

Verifying OSPF for VR VF-3 and VR VDSL outputs:

root@STFWHQ> show ospf neighbor instance vdsl
    Address Interface State ID Pri Dead
    10.20.30.2 lt-0/0/0.1 Full 10.20.30.2 128 32

root@STFWHQ> show ospf neighbor instance vf-3
    Address Interface State ID Pri Dead
    10.20.30.1 lt-0/0/0.2 Full 10.10.0.1 128 35

Also, there is no active session checking the security flow.

The config without NAT rules and without Screen configurations has been attached.

------------------------------
    Paul
    ------------------------------​

Attachment(s)

txt
    srx_config.txt   18 KB 1 version

• 2.  RE: Routing between VR´s using logica tunnels and OSPF

Posted 03-06-2021 05:57
    The reason you don't see any sessions for the ospf neighbors is because this is traffic that terminates on the SRX itself.

Security policy and the flow table are for transit traffic, flows that come from outside the SRX and exit to an end device outside the SRX.