Automation

What happens to the user partition if I downgrade a device that is running the jinstall-qfx-5-flex-x.tgz software bundle to a device that is running a different software bundle?

By Elevate posted 02-16-2016 11:51

  

Question

What happens to the user partition if I downgrade a device that is running the jinstall-qfx-5-flex-x.tgz software bundle to a device that is running a different software bundle?

 

Answer

In this case, the user partition remains intact.

 

Note: If you make changes to the user partition while performing a unified in-service software upgrade (unified ISSU), the changes might be lost.

 

For more information, click Installing Junos OS Software with Junos Automation Enhancements.


#FAQ
0 comments
0 views

Permalink